Travel

CDO: My First :)


On November 2008, Migo and I went on a trip to Cagayan de Oro City with workmates. It was a 3 day trip from November 7-9.

Migo before he met me has been to different provinces in the Philippines already. On the other hand, I only saw travel as a costly and useless activity. Even if I sometimes wish I’d be able to ride a plane, I didn’t do anything to fulfill it.

But I didn’t have a choice when 3 months before the schedule, a friend called me to confirm about the trip that I didn’t know of. Got angry with him because he was not the one who convinced me to go. It started as a bad memory but at the end of the trip, I never regretted that I board on that plane and took on the first ride of my life. At that trip I was able to:

Visit Divine Mercy Hill. The Place is still under construction.
Dance with the natives.
My first airport picture with my first travel buddies.
At Rej’s house, our accommodation for the whole trip.
At the hanging bridge at the White water rafting drop off.
Migo&Miga!
Thanks to CebuPac for making the trip possible.
Swimming at Malasag





The trip was my first taste of wanderlust.
I thought it would be a first and last.
Never thought that every year after that more travel came in.

Migo paid for the trip, BTW.

3 thoughts on “CDO: My First :)”

Say something ...

