05 Bicol, Migo's Exec, Try

Advextreme: ATV to Mayon Lava


Unlike wake boarding, I wouldn’t put the ATV adventure to my bucket list even it is just as awesome because I really wanna do it again. But before that I should learn how to use the breaks first. Haha!

524191_10200832245505484_564211121_n
Spot the difference. 😀
(Pic courtesy of Kuya Guide from Mam Faith’s Cam)

It was my first time and was scared to suck so I choose to be on the last. Unfortunately, the arrangement changed after our first group picture. And I wasn’t given the chance to argue.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Later I learned that it was actually a blessing. Because I didn’t want to hold the line, I forced myself to learn fast…And it seems I was doing REALLY great.

I love the thrill of the ride. The feeling that I am in control of almost anything…well, except the breaks. My hands were too small. The accelerator grip is stressing my hand so much that it makes grabbing the breaks an ultra extra effort. It appears I don’t really need the break that much though.

644366_10200832253945695_1221273696_n
From Left, Top, Bottom.
(1) Opps, Kuya…Don’t push me.
(2) Look Ma, I’m AWESOMELY driving!
(3) Aha…Aha…Ahahaha!
(4) Now…I’m DOING IT RIGHT.
(Pic courtesy of Kuya Guide from Mam Faith’s Cam)

But I know I have to learn how to use it. Next time, I’ll pick an ATV that would fit with my little hands. Maybe then…no more banging of plants, trees and rocks. Haha! I truly enjoyed the ride so much that the views didn’t matter that much.

Wasn’t even that sad when Mayon was covered in clouds when we reached the Lava ground. I was too excited to go back and be on the ATV again. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The trail going up is different on the way down. I like the first trail because it is of different terrains. There were rivers, coconut trees, grasses and roads. The 2nd trail was mostly dark sands and stones. I don’t like it very much. But it was great to have tried them.

Things learned on this activity: 1. It looks harder than it actually is. 2. Believe in yourself. Nothing is impossible when you do. 3. Always find the beauty in learning something new. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bicol Posts:
Day 1 Hello Legaspi City, Albay
Bucketlist: Wakeboarding at CWC Facility!
Day 2 Hello Caramoan, Camarines Sur
Day 3 More of Caramoan Islands
Day 4 Travel from Caramoan to Mayon Accommodation
Bucketlist: ATV Ride in Mayon
Migo’s Jumping Shots
Day 5 Mayon Encounter
Day 6 Flight Home

10 thoughts on “Advextreme: ATV to Mayon Lava”

Say something ...

