Travel, USA

Tallulah Gorge


The next weekend after our supposed last week in Georgia, our friends took my room mate and me to Tallulah Gorge. It was an hour and a half drive from were we stayed. The plan was to have lunch and enjoy the scenery. We did what was planned but with an additional surprise…endured a rigorous downward stairs unto the river. It was an easy trek if my body was still in the climbing shape. Since it was not, I had to catch my breath every 15 minutes or less. A necessary sacrifice to see the beauty of the river up close and a worthy one of course.

The river viewed from the top.
The river viewed from the top.
Trippers: Bart, Clay, Me, Beth, Janice
Trippers: Bart, Clay, Me, Beth, Janice
View inside Tallulah Point.
View inside Tallulah Point.
Overlooking. Group picture.
Overlooking. Group picture.
Cool car!
Cool car!
Lunch!
Lunch!
Nature shots!
Nature shots!
Picture stop!
Picture stop!
Hot dog...err, I mean owner.
Hot dog…err, I mean owner.
The river and me.
The river and me.
Group picture!
Group picture!
On the way down!
On the way down!
Down. Down. Dowwwnnn!
Down. Down. Dowwwnnn!
Bridge over troubled waters. :D
Bridge over troubled waters. 😀
Bridge and the troubled girl :P
Bridge and the troubled girl 😛
Bridge and friends!
Bridge and friends!
Finally...reached our destination!
Finally…reached our destination!
The mandatory view pose!
The mandatory view pose!
Pink socks!
Pink socks!
Remind me not to be to cocky on the stairs next time. o_O
Remind me not to be too cocky on the stairs next time. o_O
Chill in the wilderness!
Chill in the wilderness!

Despite the battered feet in Tallulah, we decided to maximize our time by going to Helen. If there’s one thing I love about summer in the US, it would be the long day time. You can do more with the daylight. Pictures will be in next post. Hurrah! One post done. Cheers to more post on my US travel escapades!

Say something ...

