Blog Series, Daily Prompt

Daily Prompt: Waiting


via Daily Prompt: Waiting

When I started to embrace travel as a way of coping up back in 2011, I wanted to travel as many places as I can. But I don’t have the means and capacity both financially and emotionally yet so I stayed put and waited for the right moment. But as I was waiting, I kept on dreaming of the day that I would be able to tick off the entries in my list one at a time. 5 years after, I haven’t been everywhere but I am satisfied of the places I have been. Had I stop waiting, I’m sure I would stop dreaming too. But I didn’t.

In life, everything has its own moment. Waiting is tough but it has its benefits. You’ll never know how worthy is the wait if you stop on waiting. And to top of it all, the best waiting I’ve done in my life was waiting for my boyfriend-then-now-husband to realize I was the one for him. Haha! We started traveling because he was not ready to settle down. LOL It was our way of keeping me happy. Haha! Looking at it now that we are married, it was the best wait EVER and the most fun too.

Here’s our latest travel memoirs – our last hurrah before our long vacation away from travel to embark on another waiting moment for our little Migo or Miga. Hopefully, we wouldn’t wait long. 😀




This is my waiting. How about you, what are you Waiting for or waited?

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Waiting”

Say something ...

