Thoughts

Changes From Asia Travels


54 days until 2017 but here I am still stuck with the lessons from this year’s adventure. Who wouldn’t? Everything easily excites me before but these days I feel more relaxed and just thankful for the wander-less weekends. All I want to do is rest, binge-watch on TV series and have endless laughter and conversations with friends. But this time the conversations were no longer about me. I feel so blessed that all I wanted to do is just share and make other people feel the same. 🙂

Here are the noticeable changes since coming back from the trip:

  1. Appreciating down times. Before, being busy was everything. Now, I make it a point to just say “Yes” to the things that matter.
  2. Lie-lowed on Facebook. I couldn’t imagine a time that Facebook would be an option. Being the social butterfly that I was. Haha. Now I only checked it for notifications and messages. I still take pictures but I rarely post them anymore. My reason for over-Facebook-ing was to update my friends of what’s going on but on the trip, I realized that it was really more about me. And I think I have enough. 🙂
  3. Seeing the value of good influences. My heart is overflowed with  a new drive – to be able to do things with a renewed purpose. After the trip, the idea of not spending the weekends on a trek, trip or playing for fun was so absurd and boring. Now it was actually rejuvenating. I hope to be spending more of it with family and in a ministry soon. God willing. God has always been nice that I wanted to give him back the favors. 🙂

There’s still more but let’s just stick with 3 for today. Don’t worry, you will be reading some adventure still but might not be that frequent. What you will read more are the lessons that I’ve kept over the years. I’m still thinking on a best way to tell it to you. But if you have questions about anything, do drop me a message. 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Changes From Asia Travels”

  1. Mag family life na gyud ka tots?!
    Pero maayo sad oi. Diha man pud ta padung tanan guro. hehehe
    Looking forward to more adventure posts from you.
    Ikaw baya gyud ang nag convince nako mag blog.
    That was way back 2011.

    Like

Say something ...

